Skip to Content

LAE Announces 2016 LAE Image Award Recipients

BATON ROUGE, LA - April 14, 2016 - The LAE Image Awards are presented annually to recognize Louisiana educators whose leadership and actions in their professions have advanced public education in Louisiana. Every year, the LAE chooses one outstanding teacher, education support professional, administrator, friend of education, and human and civil rights trailblazer to honor. LAE President Debbie Meaux announced the 2016 Image Award Winners at the association’s annual member gathering, the LAE Representative Assembly, in Baton Rouge on Saturday, April 9, 2016. The following individuals were honored:

2016 LAE Teacher Image Award: Crystal Pierce

Pre-K Teacher, Natchitoches Parish

2016 Administrator Image Award: Paula Cutrer

Elementary School Principal, Acadia Parish

2016 Education Support Professional (ESP) Image Award: Linda Abshire

Paraeducator, Acadia Parish

Friend of Education Image Award: Mary Washington

Retired School Teacher, Acadia Parish

Human and Civil Rights Trailblazer Award: Daniel Landry, Sr.

Retired Educator, Livingston Parish

2016 LAE President’s Award: Linda Day

Retired Educator

dotclear image

LAE on Facebook LAE on InstaGram LAE on Twitter
More ways to stay
connected with LAE

dotclear image

Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard