Skip to Content

LAE Board of Directors 2017

LAE Board of Directors

The LAE Board of Directors is composed of Association leaders who are active education employees and who have been elected by their peers to act for the Association in between meetings of the Representative Assembly. The diversity of our membership, both in geography and job classification, is reflected in the composition of the Directors. Board Members donate a great deal of time to their colleagues, setting policy for the Association on important issues as well as administration of the Association budget.

LAE President Debbie Meaux

LAE Vice President Daryl Roberson 

First Associational District

Allen, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, Desoto, Jackson, Jeff Davis, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, Union, Vernon, and Webster

Seat A: Elizabeth Sullivan - Caddo
Seat B: Dawn Jordan - Caddo
Seat C: Jim Croad - Webster

Second Associational District

Avoyelles, Caldwell, Catahoula, City of Monroe, Concordia, East Carroll, East Feliciana, Franklin, Grant, Iberville, LaSalle, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Pointe Coupee, Rapides, Richland, St. Helena, St. Martin, Tensas, West Baton Rouge, West Carroll, West Feliciana, and Winn

Seat A: Ron Carr
Seat B: D’ Shay Oaks - Concordia - Executive Committee
Seat C: Michael Doughty -LaSalle

Third Associational District

Acadia, Calcasieu, Cameron, Evangeline, St. Landry, and Vermilion

Seat A: Suzanne Breaux - Vermilion - Executive Committee 
Seat B: Johnell Celestine – Evangeline                 
Seat C: Donna Wilridge - Acadia

Fourth Associational District

Baker, City of Bogalusa, East Baton Rouge, Livingston, Tangipahoa, Washington, Zachary, LSD, and SSR Central

Seat A: Diane Vickers - East Baton Rouge - Executive Committee
Seat B: Tia Mills – East Baton Rouge 
Seat C: Anita Augustus - East Baton Rouge   

Fifth Associational District

Ascension, Assumption, Iberia, Lafayette, and St. James

Seat A: DeLisa Washington - Lafayette - Executive Committee
Seat B: Rodolfo Espinoza - Lafayette
Seat C: Kimberly Domangue - Lafayette

Sixth Associational District

Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemine, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. John, St. Mary, St. Tammany, and Terrebonne 

Seat A: Janice Perea - St. Mary
Seat B: Almetria Pierce - St. Mary
Seat C: Kathy Randolph - St. Mary

Educational Support Professionals

Seat A: Gwendolyn Hill - Livingston

Seat B: Ruthie Wright – Webster

Seat C: Carol McLaughlin – Caddo


Mike McCoy -Executive Committee

NEA Director

Rachel Gifford - Bossier - Executive Committee


Mary Washington

LAE Student Program

Dennis Henderson, LSU-S

Embed This Page (x)

Select and copy this code to your clipboard